Free Fire World Series 2023: Exciting Teaser, Prizes, Format, Schedule, Teams, and More

The gaming world is abuzz with excitement as Garena unveils the details of the Free Fire World Series (FFWS) 2023. With a total prize pool of $1 million, this event promises to be a thrilling spectacle. In this article, we'll delve into the teaser, prize money, format, schedule, and the teams that have already qualified for this prestigious tournament.

The FFWS 2023 Teaser

Garena recently teased the FFWS 2023 on their official Free Fire Esports Instagram account, sparking anticipation among fans. The caption, "The countdown to FFWS 2023 has begun! 3 weeks, 18 teams, 8 regions, but only 1 champion - the ultimate showdown is almost here. Remember, it’s time to 'Own the Glory'! Stay tuned for more updates," sets the stage for an epic battle in the Free Fire universe.

FFWS 2023 Format and Schedule

The FFWS 2023 will be divided into three stages, each promising intense action and competition.

Knockout (November 10 to 19)

The Knockout phase, running from November 10 to November 19, will feature all 18 participating teams. These teams will be divided into three groups, and a total of 36 games will be contested across six matchdays. Using a round-robin format, teams will face off against each other. The top 12 teams will advance to the next phase, while the rest will be eliminated, setting the stage for thrilling clashes.

Point Rush (November 24 and 25)

A new addition to FFWS, the Point Rush stage will take place on November 24 and 25. This phase will host 12 matches, and what sets it apart is that there will be no eliminations. Instead, the 12 teams that progress from the Knockout phase will compete for head-start points, adding a unique twist to the competition.

Grand Final (November 26)

The Grand Final, scheduled for November 26, will feature the top 12 teams from the Point Rush and Knockout phases. In this grand showdown, six matches will determine the champions of the 2023 Free Fire World Series. The team that accumulates the highest points will earn the coveted title.

Qualified Teams So Far

Several teams have already secured their spots in the FFWS 2023 through impressive performances in their respective regions. These teams include:

  • Magic Squad, Loud, and MIBR from Brazil
  • Furious Gaming, All Glory Gaming, and Osaka from LATAM
  • POCO Star from Indonesia
  • VhhyHotshot Esports from Pakistan
  • Wask from MEA

It's worth noting that the remaining nine teams will be finalized in the upcoming month as regional competitions conclude in October.

Indian Teams and the FFWS 2023

Despite initial announcements regarding the return of Indian teams to the event, it has been confirmed that the FFWS 2023 will not feature any Indian teams. Garena postponed the re-release of Free Fire in India, which was initially scheduled for September 5, 2023, leading to their absence from this year's World Series.


The Free Fire World Series 2023 is gearing up to be an unforgettable gaming extravaganza. With a reduced prize pool but no shortage of excitement, fans can look forward to thrilling battles and fierce competition among the world's best Free Fire teams. Stay tuned for updates as the countdown to "Own the Glory" continues. 

Also Read: Sid Talks About BGMI Losing Its Hype Because of Hackers

Join Matches

Latest Stories

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *